Community Resources Guide

1-800-468-8894
7007 Harbour View Boulevard, Suite 106
Suffolk, VA 23435
Serves Franklin City, Isle of Wight, Southampton, Suffolk, Portsmouth

1-800-468-8894
801 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219

601 Children's Ln. Norfolk, VA 23507
Phone Number: (757) 668-7000
Services: Provides a variety of Health care services to children.

Phone Number: 1-855-242-8282
Services: FAMIS is a Virginia Health insurance program geared toward helping families provide Health insurance for children and pregnant women.

100 Old Hampton Ln., Hampton, VA 23669 Phone Number: (757)-727-1300
Services: Home visiting, parent education, developmental screenings, and referrals for first-time parents.

239-431-5425
Provides education for the prevention of SIDS and support for families.

1-800-THE-LOST (1-800-843-5678)
The National Center for Missing & Exploited Children is a private, non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation whose mission is to help find missing children, reduce child sexual exploitation, and prevent child victimization.

1-800-RUNAWAY (1-800-786-2929)
The National Runaway Safeline serves as the national communication system for runaway and homeless youth.

1-800-4-A-CHILD (1-800-422-4453)
The Childhelp National Child Abuse Hotline is dedicated to the prevention of child abuse. It is staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week with professional crisis counselors who provide crisis intervention, information, and referrals to thousands of emergency, social service, and support resources.

601 N. Mechanic St., Suite 203
Franklin, VA 23851
Phone Number: (757) 562-8511
Services: Helps in identifying and supporting programs that promote helping children and their families; some of these programs include FAMIS, Medicaid, etc. For more information visit their website or give them a call.

P.O. Box 1818 Suffolk, VA 23439
Phone Number: (757) 514-7457
Fax: (757) 514-4868
Services provided include: Parenting Workshops, In-Service Workshops for Childcare Workers

305 Crescent Dr.
Franklin, VA 23851
Phone Number: (757) 569-8658
Services: Provides Child Care.
Call for more information.

1605 South Church St. Smithfield, VA 23430
Phone Number: (757) 357-2006
Services: A child care center. Accepts children one month - twelve years, eleven months old.
Call for more information.

202 North Main St. Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone Number: (757) 539-3431
Services: Provides child care for children six weeks of age to Pre-K.
Call for more information.

201 Wimbledon Lane
Smithfield, VA 23430
Phone Number: (757) 365-9570
6:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Services: Provides Child care as well as a functional preschool.
Call for more information.

2008 Meade Pkwy.
Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone Number: (757) 934-0187
Services: Provides Child care as well as a functional preschool.
Call for more information.

700 Campbell Ave., Franklin, VA 23851
300 Executive Court, Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone Numbers:(757) 562-6806 (Franklin); (757) 538-2523 (Suffolk)
Services: Community Childcare/ Early Head Start and Head Start services for children ages birth - 5 living in Franklin, Southampton, Isle of Wight and Suffolk.

116 Romans Rd., Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone Number: (757) 539-3511
Services: Child day care ages 6wks and up, before and after school care.

2325 East Washington Street, Suffolk, Va 23434
Telephone Number: 757-652-4017
Services: Provides children with a daily meal in the evening.

300 Morton Street, Franklin Va 23851
Telephone Number: 757-516-1014
Services: Provides children with a daily meal in the evening.

Franklin Health Department, 200 Fairview Dr., Franklin, VA 23851
Phone Number: (757) 562-6109
Services: Women, Infants, and Children Program - USDA supplemental food and nutrition program for pregnant women, nursing women, and children under age 6.

Isle of Wight Health Department, 919 S. Church St., Smithfield, VA 23430
Phone Number: 757-357-4177
Services: Women, Infants, and Children Program - USDA supplemental food and nutrition program for pregnant women, nursing women, and children under age 6.

Suffolk Health Department, 135 Hall Ave., Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone Number: (757) 514-4700
Services: Women, Infants, and Children Program - USDA supplemental food and nutrition program for pregnant women, nursing women, and children under age 6.

138 S. 6th St., Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone Number: (757) 514-4500
Services: Offers a full-size gym, commercial kitchen, multi-purpose room, and fitness facility, as well as a game room. Recreation classes for preschoolers and activities for seniors such as bridge and aerobics are also available.

17100 Monument Circle, Suite B, Isle of Wight, VA 23397
Phone Number: (757) 365-6262
Services: Provides a variety of activities for children to participate in

21300 Plank Road, Courtland, VA 23837
Phone Number: (757) 653-2572
Services: Provides a variety of activities for children to participate in.

118 Bosley Ave., Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone Numbers: (757) 925-0448 (Art League), (757) 514-7284 Art Gallery)
Services: Offers lectures and trips; also a variety of art classes for adults and children.

134 S. 6th St., Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone Number: (757) 514-7250
Services: After school recreation programs and summer programs at a variety of centers and schools around the city.

300 Crescent Dr., Franklin, VA 23851
Phone Number: (757) 562-3491
Services: Provides programs like before- and after-school child care, preschool, day camps, swimming and swim lessons, family activities, sports for adults and children, art programs, health and exercise, specialty programs for teens and older adults.

259 James St., Smithfield, VA 23430
Phone Number: (757) 365-4060
Services: Provides programs like before- and after-school child care, preschool, day camps, swimming and swim lessons, family activities, sports for adults and children, art programs, health and exercise, specialty programs for teens and older adults.

2769 Godwin Blvd., Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone Number: (757) 934-9622
Services: Provides programs like before- and after-school child care, preschool, day camps, swimming and swim lessons, family activities, sports for adults and children, art programs, health and exercise, specialty programs for teens and older adults.